I’ve been a baad, baaaad blogger.

Hello strangers. It’s been awhile. Over a month to be exact. The blame rests squarely on my shoulders. This is what happened:

My apartment flooded.

And I mean FLOODED.

I woke up in the middle of the night to the sounds of stomping up the wooden staircase right outside my door and someone loudly slurring their words. I grumbled to myself and promptly decided I have turned into an old curmudgeon – people should be going out and having fun, just not at 1:30 on a Monday night. Then, I saw water start dripping from my bathroom door frame. I put a pot under the leak and crawled  back in bed. I heard water running through the walls but convinced myself that it would be fine. Wrong. Very naive. The light fixtures began filling up and bubbles started forming under the paint in the ceiling and walls. It was horrible. I ended up with an inch of standing water and an apartment I couldn’t live in for a month. We surmize that the drunk guy I heard stomping up the stairs turned on his faucet or shower and promptly passed out, causing his bathroom to flood and leak down through the subsequent 3 floors.

So that’s my excuse. I hope you’ll forgive me. I’ve got some reserves I”m going to shoot your way and we’ll get back on the blogging wagon.

xo

Leave a Reply

