Chocolate has been berry, berry good to me.

They’re easy. I’m not going to lie to you. BUT. These strawberries are such a fast and impressive addition to any party. Also, Guys, this can earn you some serious points with a lady friend. Just saying. I’ve made these for years and always just melted the chocolate in the microwave and then swirled it around the strawberry with the backside of a spoon.

Strawberries are just good on their own, lets be honest. So grab some, and a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips, and you’re well on your way.

I no longer have a microwave, so I had to actually melt my chocolate today. I originally tried to just heat it in a pot, but it burned and I decided there’s actually something to this whole “double boiler” thing I’ve ridiculed secretly for years. I don’t own a double boiler, so I just set a heat safe bowl on top of a boiling pot and added the chocolate chips. As soon as everything was evenly melted and smooth, I used the back (IMPORTANT, THE BACK) of a spoon to swirl it around. Very technical people.

Set on a covered cookie sheet and let cool in the refrigerator for around 20 minutes.

Leave a Reply

