Low Carb Turkey Burgers with Caramelized Onions and Balsamic Mushrooms

Healthy and delicious. Jus the way I like it. Step one- the toppings.

I chopped maybe a fourth of an onion but I was only cooking for one. So adjust accordingly. Again, a little butter, a little cooking spray. I used two separate pans but you could really cook one at a time. The second and/or first pan also gets a little butter, mushrooms, white wine (if you have it), a little bit of sugar and balsamic vinegar. Don’t be shy with the balsamic, it’s gonna save your life.

Yeah! I added some spice to the turkey, check your cabinet. If you don’t have anything in the cabinet, salt and pepper. It’ll absolutely taste delish. I also threw in some parsley and garlic.

Patty it up peeps. Just knead and make into a patty, pan fry. LOWEST heat possible, otherwise it won’t cook all the way through and no one wants that e coli shiz. I recommend a meat thermometer. Seriously. I bought one for 7 dollars and was so angry that it was 7 dollars and so happy, because I prefer serving food of the non poisoning variety and I can never tell when the meat is done.

Yum!  Let me picture guide you. Done patty:

It’s just the base of our wonderful tower. Add our toppings.

Add those mushrooms. And maybe some feta. Because it’s sooo good and you have to have a tiny bit of cheese….

3 thoughts on “Low Carb Turkey Burgers with Caramelized Onions and Balsamic Mushrooms

  1. While I would normally be against anything being low carb (being a bread baker), these look fabulous. I may cheat and throw it in middle of a toasted brioche roll, but we’ll just keep that a secret!

    • Trust me, you have stumbled on the rare “low carb” recipe. They are so good though! I’m a huge fan of your blog and writing style, I’ll definitely keep reading! thanks for checking thekitchenchaotic out!

  2. Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

